Term Dates

2024

Spring Term 2024

  • INSET – Thu 4th Jan (no school for pupils)
  • INSET – Fri 5th Jan (no school for pupils)
  • Term Begins – Mon 8th Jan
  • Half Term – w/c 12th Feb
  • Term Ends – Wed 27th Mar 12.00 noon

Summer Term 2024

  • INSET – Mon 15th Apr (no school for pupils)
  • INSET – Tue 16th Apr (no school for pupils)
  • Term Begins – Wed 17th Apr
  • Half Term – w/c 27th May
  • Term Ends – Wed 3rd Jul 12.00 noon

2024/2025

Autumn Term 2024

  • INSET – Mon 2nd Sep (no school for pupils)
  • INSET – Tue 3rd Sep (Year 7 & 12 Induction)
  • Term Begins – Wed 4th Sep
  • Half Term – w/c 21st and 28th Oct
  • Term Ends – Fri 13th Dec 12.00 noon

Spring Term 2025

  • INSET – Thu 2nd Jan (no school for pupils)
  • INSET – Fri 3rd Jan (no school for pupils)
  • Term Begins – Mon 6th Jan
  • Half Term – w/c 17th Feb
  • Term Ends – Wed 2nd Apr 4:00pm

Summer Term 2025

  • INSET – Tue 22nd Apr (no school for pupils)
  • INSET – Wed 23rd Apr (no school for pupils)
  • Term Begins – Thu 24th Apr
  • Half Term – w/c 26th May
  • Term Ends – Fri 4th Jul 12.00 noon
Visit Us Admissions Apply
Dunottar School
students using VR
Year 7 Admissions – September 2025

If you are looking for a Year 7 place in September 2025, please make sure your child is registered to sit our entrance assessments by 9am on 24th September 2024.

Register now